Delta State University, Abraka has been historically recorded as a Centre of Education. It started as a Government Teachers’ Training College during the colonial era. The creation of Edo and Delta States in August 1991 necessitated the establishment of Delta State University, Abraka on 30 April 1992.
The team is named after the storied warriors and their exploits from the ancient kingdoms of Urhobo, Isoko, Ijaw and Itsekiri, tribes indigenous to the state.

  • CompetitionsHiFL (Higher Institutions Football League) 2018
  • Seasons2018
  • Home