Bayero University initially bore the name Ahmadu Bello College, the college was named after Premier of Northern Nigeria, Ahmadu Bello. It was founded in January 1960 by the Northern Nigeria Ministry of Education.

The football team is named after the colourful parade of the “stallions’ of the Kano Durbar festival and the persistence and industry of the Kano people.

  • CompetitionsHiFL (Higher Institutions Football League) 2018
  • Seasons2018
  • Home